top of page

World Happiness Photo Contest
2023 (Result)

“In a world that is increasingly complex and challenging, World Happiness 2023 arrives as a beacon of joy and a guide to finding serenity. This book is not just a read; it’s an experience, a journey, and an invitation to democratise happiness.” 

Dr. Marshall Goldsmith, Thinkers50 #1 Executive Coach; New York Times bestselling author of The Earned Life, Triggers, and What Got You Here Won’t Get You There.

World Happiness 2023

World Happiness 2023 has 100 winning photos from the 3rd annual World Happiness Photo Contest 2023, expert brief insights on happiness, and exercises for experiencing happiness. The book has a foreword from Coaching Legend for Leaders Worldwide, Dr Marshal Goldsmith.

The 3rd annual World Happiness Photo Contest 2023 received participation from around the world and showed moments of people from different walks of life. The winning hundred photographs are shared in the book with the hope that some of the photos might bring some smiles and happiness to people’s lives. Among the winning photos, we see the most photos of nature, followed by human relationships, smiling faces, childhood, religious festivals, and animal photos. This trend is similar to the overall photos received for submission.

The 100 photographs were selected by an esteemed global jury, including Ms Mandy Seligman, a photographer and positive psychology expert and founder of SeeingHappy. org; Ms Nancy Hey, Executive Director, What Works Centre for Wellbeing, The UK’s National Body for Well-being Evidence, Policy & Practice; Ms Susan Huber, Director of Well-being in Higher Education, Centre for Healthy Minds, University of Wisconsin, Madison; Ms Noof Aljneibi, MAPP, Well-being and Sustainable Development Adviser, Ministry of Community Development, UAE; Dr Saamdu Chetri, Founding Director, the Gross National Happiness Centre, Bhutan and India’s Happiness Professor Dr Rajesh K Pillania.

Besides 100 winning photos, the book has insights from leading global experts and industry leaders Dr Marshall Goldsmith, Thinkers 50 #1 Executive Coach; Prof Ruut Veenhoven, Pioneer and World Authority on the Scientific Study of Happiness, and Director, World Database of Happiness; Professor Sir Cary Cooper, the 50th Anniversary Professor of Organizational Psychology and Health, Manchester Business School, University of Manchester and a leading global scholar in occupational health and wellness research; Ms Mandy Seligman, Photographer and Positive Psychology Expert, Founder of SeeingHappy. org; Padma Bhushan Dr M B Athreya, Pioneer and Father of Indian Management Education; and Mr Prakash Apte, Chairman (Non-Executive) Kotak Mahindra Bank Ltd. It also has practical exercises for experiencing happiness in daily life by India’s Happiness Professor, Dr Rajesh K Pillania. We need to make happiness a part of our daily life.

The book is already getting a positive reception and has received accolades from many leading experts and industry stalwarts across the globe.

“Read the 3rd annual World Happiness 2023 by India’s Happiness Professor Rajesh and share your happiness with others. I appreciate his tremendous efforts in democratising happiness research”

Management Legend Prof Philip Kotler, Father of Modern Marketing.

“It is interesting to see that people view happiness from so many diverse angles, which highlights the truth that happiness is within the grasp of anyone who seeks it” 

Mr Harsh Goenka, Chairman, RPG Enterprises.

“World Happiness 2023 is another good effort to democratise happiness and happiness research by India’s Happiness Professor Rajesh Pillania.” 

Dr Jaideep Prabhu, Jawaharlal Nehru Professor of Business and Enterprise, Judge Business School, University of Cambridge, England.

This is the 3rd annual World Happiness Book, and the Happiness Strategy Foundation will put sincere efforts into learning and improving with each edition. The 4th World Happiness Photo Contest 2024 is open, and details are available on the website:

Participate in the fourth annual World Happiness Photo Contest 2024

bottom of page